This is the place I will come to gather my thoughts and keep a record of all that I will go through on my journey to becoming a BI guru, mainly dealing with the Microsoft suite of products geared towards Business Intelligence.

Microsoft Office 2007, including MOSS, more commonly known as the Sharepoint Server.
Microsoft SQL Server 2005/2008 – mainly Enterprise Edition, though I have the standard edition running on my laptop.
Microsoft SQL Server Analysis Server, to work on creating cubes and other fun stuff with the dimensional data models.
Microsoft PerformancePoint Server 2007, for dashboard design and deployment, integration into Sharepoint, using webparts.
Microsoft ProClarity Analytics 6.3, for dashboards and intricate layouts.

If you are interested in following my journey, feel free to stop by, join and chime in…

